Resetting V-Control Pro Preferences

Whenever there is setup issues in V-Control Pro, resetting the V-Control Pro preference files may help resolve the issue. Follow the steps to trash the preference files and start with a clean setup:

Resetting on OSX:

      • Quit V-Control Pro and any DAW currently open.
      • Go to the Finder Application
      • Click on Go in the top menu bar for the Finder and with the Alt/Option key held down select Library.
      • In the Finder window navigate to Application Support.
      • Find the V-Control Pro folder send it to the trash bin.
      • Empty Trash.
      • Launch V-Control Pro. Add any ethernet surfaces again for a fresh setup and launch DAW of choice.

Resetting on Windows:

    • Quit V-Control Pro and any DAW currently open.
    • Open the Windows Explorer
    • Enable to view hidden files and folders in Explorer.
    • Navigate to C:\Users\{User Account}\AppData\Roaming\Application Support
    • Find the V-Control Pro folder send it to the trash bin.
    • Empty Trash.
    • Launch V-Control Pro. Add any ethernet surfaces again for a fresh setup and launch DAW of choice.

Powered by BetterDocs